Havering Council – Decisions taken by the Council on Wednesday, 11 June 2014

Agenda	Торіс	Decision
Item No		

Note: this decision list is for guidance only. The text of the minutes, which may be different, is definitive.

Part A – Items considered in public

A3	DISCLOSURE OF PECUNIARY INTERESTS	All Members nominated for positions that attract a Special Responsibility Allowance were considered to have declared a personal interest under the Members' Code of Conduct.
A5	MAYORALTY	Motion by the Conservative Group that Councillor Linda Trew be elected as Mayor for the municipal year 2014/15, AGREED without division.
A6	MINUTES	 of the meeting held on 26 March 2014 – agreed without division.
A8	TO ELECT THE LEADER OF THE COUNCIL	Motions by the Independent Residents' and Conservative Groups. Conservative motion that Councillor Roger Ramsey be elected to the office of Leader of the Council for the municipal years 2014/18 CARRIED by 44 votes to 5.
A9	TO RECEIVE NOTICE OF THE APPOINTMENTS BY THE LEADER OF THE MEMBERS OF THE CABINET, INCLUDING THE DEPUTY LEADER	The following appointments were noted: Deputy Leader of the Council – Councillor Damian White Cabinet Members – Councillors Robert Benham, Wendy Brice-Thompson, Meg Davis, Osman Dervish, Damian White and Melvin Wallace Statutory Lead Member for Children's Services – Councillor Meg Davis Chairman of Health and Wellbeing Board and Representative on East London Waste Authority – Councillor Steven Kelly
A10	ESTABLISHING THE COMMITTEES OF THE COUNCIL	Report approved, without division.
A11	APPOINTMENT OF THE CHAIRMEN AND VICE-CHAIRMEN OF COMMITTEES	 Procedural motion by all Groups that revised lists of nominations for agenda items 11 and 15 be submitted for consideration by Council – agreed without division. The following appointments were agreed without division: Adjudication and Review Committee – Chairman: Councillor Joshua Chapman, Vice-Chairmen: Councillors John Mylod and Roger Westwood

Havering Council – Decisions taken by the Council on Wednesday, 11 June 2014

Agenda	Торіс	Decision
Item No		

 Audit Committee – Chairman: Councillor Frederick Thompson, Vice-Chairman: Councillor Ray Morgon Governance Committee – Chairman: Councillor Michael White, Vice-Chairman: Councillor Clarence Barrett Pensions Committee – Chairman: Councillor John Crowder, Vice-Chairman: Councillor David Johnson Licensing Committee – Chairman: Councillor Linda Van den Hende, Vice- Chairmen: Councillors Garry Pain, Viddy Persaud and Keith Roberts Regulatory Services Committee – Chairman: Councillor Robby Misir, Vice- Chairman: Councillor Ron Ower Highways Advisory Committee – Chairman: Councillor Ian de Wulverton, Vice- Chairman: Councillor Ray Best Children & Learning Overview & Scrutiny Committee – Chairman: Councillor Gillian Ford, Vice-Chairman: Councillor Jason Frost Crime & Disorder Committee - Chairman: Councillor David Durant, Vice- Chairman: Councillor John Wood Environment Overview and Scrutiny Committee – Chairman: Councillor Ray Morgon, Vice-Chairman: Councillor Carol Smith Health Overview and Scrutiny Committee – Chairman: Councillor Nic Dodin, Vice-Chairman: Councillor Dilip Patel Individuals Overview and Scrutiny Committee – Chairman: Councillor June Alexander, Vice-Chairman: Councillor Philip Hyde Towns and Communities Overview & Scrutiny Committee – Chairman: Councillor June Alexander, Vice-Chairman: Councillor Philip Hyde Towns and Communities Overview & Scrutiny Committee – Chairman: Councillor Lawrence Webb, Vice-Chairman: Councillor Linda Hawthorn Value Overview and Scrutiny Committee – Chairman: Councillor Clarence

Havering Council – Decisions taken by the Council on Wednesday, 11 June 2014

Agenda Item No	Торіс	Decision
-------------------	-------	----------

		 Appointments Sub-Committee – Chairman: Councillor Roger Ramsey, Vice- Chairman: Councillor Clarence Barrett Rainham and South Hornchurch Working Party – Chairman: Councillor Graham Williamson
A12	SPECIAL RESPONSIBILITY ALLOWANCES	Report agreed, without division.
A14	APPOINTMENT OF A MONITORING OFFICER	Report agreed, without division.
A15	APPOINTMENT OF THE MEMBER CHAMPIONS	 The following appointments of Member Champions were agreed, without division: For the Armed Forces – Councillor John Crowder For Equalities and Diversity – Councillor Stephanie Nunn For the Historic Environment – Councillor Linda Hawthorn For the Over 50's – Councillor Patricia Rumble For the Voluntary Sector – Councillor Viddy Persaud For Younger Persons – Councillor Joshua Chapman